“In recognition of the versatility, achievement and drive of Portuguese Water Dogs in partnership with their humans”

The STAR Award

Every year at the PWDCNC’s annual meeting, we announce the Lloyd D’Augusta Star Award recipients. This distinguished performance award is presented as recognition of the versatility and working drive of Portuguese Water Dogs. The award was named in honor of our longtime club member, Lloyd D’Augusta and his beloved companion, Star. Sadly, we lost Lloyd in October 2010. Prior to his passing, Lloyd expressed his interest in seeing our club develop an award solely for PWDCNC members and their dogs. There are two awards recognizing Lifetime and Annual achievement. The PWDCNC commissioned a perpetual trophy in addition to the annually presented trophies to one dog in each category.

2018 STAR Lifetime Award Recipient

2018 Lifetime Star Award
“Mulan & Anne/Mike Paterson”
Topnotch Dancer's Mulan CDX BN GN RM RAE5 OA NAJ NF THD CGCA TKN

Lloyd D’Augusta STAR Award Guidelines at a Glance

  • Start now! You have all year to work on performance legs/titles!
  • Guidelines and application materials are available on the PWDCNC Yahoo Group and here on PWDCNC.org.
  • Apply last year? Returning applicants should submit the STAR application form-Rev 181122 and your supporting documents in time for late January deadline. Remember, you can get a summary of all AKC activity legs/titles at the AKC website in the ‘Store’ section under ‘Points & Awards’ for free!

  • Previous year winners of the Star Award are not eligible to earn the same award more than once so that other amazing PWDs are recognized.
  • All eligible applicants deserve recognition at the PWDCNC meeting and will receive a small memento for their outstanding efforts.
  • You must be a member (Associate or Regular) of the PWDCNC for at least 2 years at the time of entry.
  • Only titles/achievements earned by owner/family members can count toward the Star Award. Be sure to have a family membership with all handlers listed with the PWDCNC.
  • Annual Award – a minimum of three different titles/achievements (i.e. water, agility & rally) are required for eligibility.
  • Lifetime Award – a minimum of four different titles/achievements in working/open levels & above are required for eligibility.
  • Questions?  Contact [email protected]

Get all the Information You Need!

Download the Guidelines!
Download the Guidelines!
Download the Application!

Think you might qualify?

Email or mail your application form and documentation.
Download the Application!